Working Together In Our Community

Handshake

Social Security is dedicated to promoting public awareness about the programs we administer. Below are links and photographs of various projects throughout our New York Region showing how Social Security is working together in our community!

Public Affairs Specialists

If you are sponsoring an event and wish for Social Security to provide a presenter, materials or an information table, email one of our Public Affairs Specialists. We can help you free of charge!

Public Affairs Specialists
Location Contact Email
Manhattan Debbie Figueroa debbie.figueroa@ssa.gov
Manhattan Shirley Saxton shirley.saxton@ssa.gov
Bronx/Westchester Bernard Rosen bernard.rosen@ssa.gov
Brooklyn, Long Island and Queens Nilsa Henriquez nilsa.deleon@ssa.gov
Brooklyn, Long Island and Queens Shauntel Greene-Bass shauntel.greene-bass@ssa.gov
Westchester County Adrienne Vavricka adrienne.vavricka@ssa.gov
Upstate New York Elizabeth Pivonka elizabeth.pivonka@ssa.gov
New Jersey Carl Robinson carl.robinson@ssa.gov
New Jersey Jim Herbert jim.herbert@ssa.gov
Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands Victor A. Rodriguez victor.a.rodriguez@ssa.gov

Special Projects

Community Outreach Groups

Each of our communities has unique and special needs. A group of dedicated volunteers continues to reach out to our local community-based organizations. If your community-based organization would like more information on Social Security and the programs we administer, the following Social Security staff members will work with you to arrange an informative presentation or information table, free of charge:

Community Outreach Volunteers
Location Name Email
New York Louise Cotton louise.cotton@ssa.gov
New Jersey Sharon Childress-Weaver sharon.childress-weaver@ssa.gov
Spanish Speakers’ Bureau Lillian Kreig lillian.kreig@ssa.gov

The 411 on Social Security 4 Teens

A partnership between Social Security and over 30 New York City high school students participating in Exploring, The 411 on Social Security 4 Teens shows today’s teens everything they need to know about Social Security.

Click here to Get the Scoop on Social Security 4 Teens!

For more information on this special initiative, email Everett  Lo at everett.lo@ssa.gov.

See how Social Security Works Together in Our Community

Regional Commissioner Beatrice M. Disman participating in Principal for a Day in Brooklyn, NY.
Regional Commissioner Beatrice M. Disman participating in Principal for a Day in Brooklyn, NY.
Participants from the Social Security Administration - New York Region's Exploring Post, partnership with New York City-wide high schools.
Participants from the Social Security Administration - New York Region's Exploring Post, partnership with New York City-wide high schools.

This community page is sponsored by the Social Security Administration's New York Regional Public Affairs Office. We’re interested in what you have to say. If you have a comment about this page, or a suggestion on how we can improve it, email Everett  Lo at everett.lo@ssa.gov.


Please send us any comments or suggestions you have about our web site.